I am a huge fan of the japanese anime/manga franchise Naruto. I have been watching and reading Naruto since it came over to America, and when part two of the series Shippuden was taking so long i went online and read the mangas and watch the original shippuden with english subtitles. I enjoy it quite a lot and im satisfied with where it is going. HOWEVER! I was on the official website a few months back and saw a newsflash, it said "Naruto Shippuden is coming to Disney XD!!". Was I excited? NO! why? well its simple, now before I begin let me make this clear; this is STRICLY my opinion. I dont portray this as fact ok? so dont go nuts over this please.
Now first off this is Disney were talking about, ya know the happiest place on earth, the kid friendly stuff, etc. Naruto on the other hand is ment for teenagers. why? its violent, sugestive, serious and is just plain NOT for kids. the american cut of the first part on Cartoon network was violent yes, but it was still very much cut. However it stayed true to its Japanese origins. Now shippuden was twice as gory and serious and sugestive as the first part, so how could this possible go on Disney XD? Simple! they cut ALL the blood violence, and censored all the sugestive themes. Now i know what you're thinking "This doesnt seem too bad!" Well Disney went the extra mile and cut TWO BATTLES FROM THE SHOW ENTIRLY!!! are you serious?!? thats ridiculous! that right there is the reason why I hate this dub, its TOO censored! Why the hell would they cut two battles? now this is bad because it basically makes the plot confusing! those two battles took more than 4 episodes, and they werent even that violent!
*Pant* *pant* now That episode part is just plain bull crap, was there any need to do that? If you're going to do that, then why show the show at all?! if you have to cut it that much then clearly its too violent for Disney! Oh ya and apparantly the Disney dub is rated PG, PFF HAHAHAHAHHAHHAHAHAHA!! Oh thats good. seriously the end result of Disney's dubbing doesnt add up to a PG rating, basically the dub doesnt do justice to the original, well thats at least my opinion, so I'll let you decide (for those who know this blog even exists) if the dub sucks or not, feel free to critisize or add more information!
ok bye!
Wednesday, February 24, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment